Scholars Association

Our Grand Union Scholars Association runs a range of academic and social networking events. It also represents the interests of funded students. It’s a great way to meet other scholars from across the partnership. The 2021-2022 Scholars Association Committee includes:



Position Pathway Institution
Anvita Ramachandran Chair (Full-time) International Development Oxford University
Katie Jones Chair (Part-time) Health and Wellbeing The Open University
Kat Goodacre Communications Innovations in Learning The Open University
Gabriele Paone Public engagement Anthropology Oxford University
Dennis West Cross-sector partnership Socio-Legal Studies Oxford University
TBC InterdisciplinarityInterdisciplinarity - -
TBC Data and skills Social Policy and interventionSocial Policy and interventionSocial Policy and interventionSocial Policy and intervention- -
TBC Collaboration - -
TBC Social connections - -